Accessibility Tools
  • Video testimonials
  • vitals
  • Google
  • Review
  • I had ACDF surgery in April of 2019. Dr. Syed is extremely knowledgeable and patient. I have a very small scar and absolutely no pain anymore. I would highly recommend Dr. Syed.

    - Meredith M. – Jun 03, 2020
  • Wonderful surgeon. The entire process went smoothly. Dr. Syed explained my problem in easy to understand language. The surgery went extremely well. I had very little discomfort following surgery. The final outcome was exactly what I was hoping for. I have no numbness and complete usage of my hand again with no pain. I highly recommend Dr. Syed for spine issues. No complaints at all!

    - Shelley Craft – May 28, 2020
  • Dr. Syed is a wonderful surgeon and great credit to his profession. He and his staff are top draw, extremely professional and at the same time make you feel very confident and comfortable. Dr. Syed is so good he makes everything seem so simple, yet he gives you his honest opinion and spends enough time with you to fully explain every detail and answer every question. His skill as a surgeon is awesome. I had a lot of difficult issues due to a prior fusion when I was a 19 years old. Now, 49 years later, Dr. Syed had to do a lot of nerve work and remove old scar tissue to open up my spinal canal, then replace one ruptured and one partially ruptured discs and fuse three vertebrae. My surgery was 100% successful, it relieved all my back pain, and restored my mobility. I am blessed to have such a humble, knowledgeable, conscientious, personable, and skillful healer as Dr. Syed to care for me. I certainly recommend Dr. Syed to anyone in need of an Orthopedic Doctor, and Surgeon.

    - Danny Severns – May 25, 2020
  • I first starting seeing Dr Syed for pain in my left arm that was continuous and throbbing. As a result I had surgery on three sets of neck vertebrae, c3 thru c6. I have nothing but admiration and respect for the skill he demonstrated as evidenced by my rapid recovery and removal of all pain! He is remarkable for his patience in explaining situations and possible remedies, presenting both pro and con of those remedies. He is very tolerant of all questions and answers every one in easily understandable terms. I recommend him highly for anyone needing help with any kind of pain involving neck or back. He is the very best there is and I was blessed to have been referred to him!

    - scott Wilder – May 07, 2020
  • Absolutely the staff and care from the first visit pre op and post op. PA Amy Evans is stellar. Nicole doctors assistant a caring professional. Can’t say enough good about all of my care team.

    - Steven Lane – Apr 18, 2020
  • I definitely recommend Dr. Syed and his team. Throughout the whole procedure they have been great. I feel lucky to have selected such a great group for my surgery. Dr. Syed confidently resolved my spinal issue and his staff was top notch.

    - R. Jackson – Feb 19, 2020
  • Dr. Syed is an awesome surgeon. He successfully relieved the pain I was experiencing. I would recommend him for any spinal issues. His team (Amy, Rudy and Nicole ) are terrific, too.

    - Carolyn – Dec 22, 2019
  • Dr. Syed is great! Knowledgeable and a great surgeon. He explains things so you understand and he is very honest in giving you your options whether surgical or not.

    - Mar 01, 2019
  • I would highly recommend Dr. Syed and his team for anyone who needs to have an Orthopedic procedure done. My entire experience has been nothing but perfect!

    - Patrick Evers in Aubrey , TX – Feb 28, 2019
  • My back surgery was a little over a year ago with Dr. Syed. What a blessing! From the moment I woke up from surgery, I have been pain free. Dr. Syed and his staff were so kind and caring.

    - C. Evans in Frisco, TX – Feb 24, 2019
  • Dr. Syed changed my life by bringing me back to full mobility. He took great care before and after the procedure to ensure I was fully informed and well prepared. After all, it is also our responsibility to take care of ourselves and ensure we stick the landing. He has a wonderful team in office, pre-op, in surgery, and during post-surgical care. I am truly grateful for him and his calling.

    - T.Vazquez in Frisco, TX – Feb 13, 2019
  • What a blessing! I was in severe pain which limited my activity level. Dr. Syed and his staff diagnosed the issue and scheduled my procedure. He took time explaining the procedure, post - op process, and subsequent rehabilitation. I am happy to say 1 year post operation I have never felt better. I am back to being active...pain free! I appreciate his skill, professionalism, and patient care. Could not have been in better hands!! A big thank as well to his efficient and kind office staff

    - Jan 24, 2019
  • Had some very serious back problems which restricted some of my daily activities as well as limited my travels. After Dr. Syed's surgery, I have improved to the point where I am at 100%. I am able to do just about anything and go anywhere I want. Example, in Jan 2020, I am going on an expedition ship to Antarctica. Before this surgery, I would never considered such a trip. Dr. Syed is just simply GREAT!

    - Julian Dennis in Dallas, TX – Jan 09, 2019
  • I don't know to begin to thank Dr. Syed. I went in for neck pain that shot down my right arm. He then did neck surgery and after his magic hand were done my neck was back to normal. He is a very personal doctor concerned about how I was doing throughout the process. I have complete confidence in being a patient of his.

    - Meg Yakulis in FRISCO, TX – Nov 16, 2018
  • Dr. Syed did a laminectomy with a postenor spinal fusion surgery on January 15, 2018. I had previously severe pain in my left leg preventing me from doing a lot of activities. Since my surgery I have been able to walk free of pain. I highly recommend him.

    - Satisfied Patient in Plano, TX – Sep 12, 2018
  • Dr. Syed performed surgery on my lower back Fall, 2017. My recovery has been phenomenal. No pain and minimum reduction in flexibility. I feel great. I highly recommend Dr. Syed. He really cares about his patients. He spent more time with me than any other surgeon I have had. He explained the options in more detail. He spent 20 mins on the phone with me when I was having problems and helped get my surgery scheduled earlier. It has been a pleasure to have him as my surgeon.

    - Renard Currie in Frisco, TX – Feb 13, 2018
  • Dr. Syed truly was a God send. I feel so much better. Its nice to wake up in the morning and get out of bed with little pain.

    - Denver, CO – Nov 18, 2017
  • Dr. Syed is an excellent surgeon. My husband suffered with extreme pain as a result of spinal stenosis., which was recently treated with successful surgery. We were very apprehensive about back surgery, but could not have asked for better results. We highly recommend Dr. Syed.

    - Dallas, TX – Oct 12, 2017